MP Election Date 2023 Announced, Polls, Polling Result, Candidates

In brief, check the details of the MP Election Date 2023 Announced, Polls, Polling Result, and Candidates list. The Election Commission, Delhi, has announced the Madhya Pradesh Elections 2023 dates. This article will briefly discuss the details of the MP Election Date, political parties, polling details, latest news of Elections, and more. The whole Nation will be watching the exclusives of the MP Elections. The craze can be observed from the details which are shared on various social media platforms by the concerned ministries.

MP Election Date 2023

The Lok Sabha elections are around the corner, creating a buzz all over the digital media. Interested individuals are continuously browsing various websites and watching news channels to know the MP Election Date of 2023.

The Election Commission, Delhi, has recently declared the Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election 2023 dates. The polls will start on 17th November 2023. The Legislative Assembly Elections is organizing to elect 230 members of the MP Legislative Assembly.

MP Election Date Latest News

In a press conference, Rajiv Kumar (Chief Election Commissioner) said that Madhya Pradesh has approx. 5.6 Crore voters. Most of them are willing to vote for BJP considering the previous work of the political party.

MP Election Date

Currently, Shivraj Singh Chouhan is the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh from the Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP). The timeline of the MP Legislative Assembly will end on 6th January 2024 after the five-year’s governance.

MP Election Polls 2023

The MP Election Polls will start on 17th November 2023 to elect 230 members of the MP Legislative Assembly. The counting of the votes will take place on 3rd December 2023.

According to the opinion poll, it seems like there will be a close-fight clash between the parties. Out of the 230 seats, the BJP could secure 104 to 116 seats. And the Indian National Congress could secure between 113 to 125 seats.

It is estimated that BJP will receive 44.7 % of the votes, and the Indian National Congress will receive 44.6 % of the votes. And the Bahujan Samaj Party could secure 2.1 % of the votes. Rest other parties could secure 8.6 % of the votes.

MP Election Polling Result 2023

The elections of the MP Legislative Assembly are about to come. The result of the election will announced after the counting of the votes. As per the reports, the counting of votes will be conducted on 3rd Dec 2023. Then, the results will decide which party will rule Madhya Pradesh for the next five years.

As we have discussed above, it seems like the BJP can again win the elections in Madhya Pradesh. As you know, the BJP is the largest political party in the country. Many citizens of India are in favor of the BJP due to their consistent efforts from 2014 towards the country. Our Hon’ble Prime Minister Narendra Modi is also part of the Bhartiya Janta Party. The counting of votes will be done on 3rd December 2023. This is an  expected date, however,

Overview of MP Election 2023

Elections title MP Assembly Elections, 2023
Authority Election Commission of India
Timeline ending on 6th January, 2024
Total seats 230
Present government Bhartiya Janta Party
Present CM of Madhya Pradesh Shivraj Singh Chouhan
Leading parties Indian National Congress, Bhartiya Janta Party
Date of notification 21st October 2023
Last date of nomination 30th October 2023
Scrutiny of nominations date 31st October 2023
Election dates 17th November 2023
Election result date 3rd December 2023

MP Election Candidates 2023

Recently, the Bhartiya Janta Party released its third list of contenders for the coming Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections. Here is the list:

Sr No. Candidates Name Assembly Name Assembly Number
1 Girish Gautam Deotalab 72
2 Rajendra Shukla Rewa 74
3 Shardendu Tiwari Churhat 76
4 Engineer Pradeep Laria Naryoli – (SC) 40
5 Shailendra Jain Sagar 41
6 Rahul Singh Lodhi Khargapur 47
7 Govind Singh Rajput Surkhi 37
8 Dr. Narottam Mishra Datia 22
9 Brijendra Pratap Singh Panna 60
10 Vikram Singh Rampur – Baghelan 67
11 Bharat Singh Kushwah Gwalior Rural 14
12 Pradhuman Singh Tomar Gwalior 15
13 Arvind Singh Bhadauria Ater 9
14 Divyaraj Singh Sirmour 68
15 Kunwar Pradhuman Singh Lodhi Malhara 53
16 Gopal Bhargava Rehli 39
17 Bhupendra Singh Khurai 36
18 Pradeep Patel Mauganj 71

In the above table, we have mentioned the list of a few candidates for your reference. For the complete list of the candidates, you will have to wait for some time. However, the latest information will soon be posted on the leading portal from where you can get an idea of the complete list.

Home Page

Leave a Comment