ODI World Cup 2023 Schedule, Teams List, Captains, Match Dates & Venue

The most awaited tournament, ODI World Cup 2023, is just a step away, and cricket fans are thus scratching the entire schedule so that they do not miss any of its matches. So, considering your demand, we have compiled this post to let you know about the ODI World Cup 2023 Schedule, team list, Captains, Match Dates and venue and the latest news about it.

ODI World Cup 2023 Schedule

The wait for the biggest cricket tournament of the year is finally getting over, as the tournament will kick off on Thursday, 5 October 2023. The grand tournament will have its grand opening at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

All the teams are ready and in their best form and will try hard to grab the title trophy. The administering authority has officially announced the schedule for the much-anticipated cricket tournament on 27th June 2023, and a total of 50 matches will be played by all the participating teams.

This time, the excitement of cricket lovers in India is skyrocketing as India is the host of the ICC World Cup 2023. The final match will be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium on 19th November 2023.

ODI World Cup Schedule 2023

Below is the complete schedule of the matches played by the different teams with the venue. Check it out and plan your day accordingly so that you won’t miss any of the tournament matches.

Match Number Date Team 1 Team 2 Venue
Match 1  5-10-2023 England New Zealand Ahmedabad
Match 2  6-10-2023 Pakistan Qualifier 1 Hyderabad
Match 3 7-10-2023 Bangladesh Afghanistan Dharamsala
Match 4 7-10-2023 South Africa Qualifier 2 Delhi
Match 5 8-10-2023 India Australia Chennai
Match 6 9-10-2023 New Zealand Qualifier 1 Hyderabad
Match 7 10-10-2023 England Bangladesh Dharamsala
Match 8 10-10-2023 Pakistan Sri Lanka Hyderabad
Match 9 11-10-2023 India Afghanistan Delhi
Match 10 12-10-2023 Pakistan Qualifier 2 Hyderabad
Match 11 12-10-2023 Australia South Africa Lucknow
Match 12 13-10-2023 New Zealand Bangladesh Chennai
Match 13 14-10-2023 India Pakistan Ahmedabad
Match 14 15-10-2023 England Afghanistan Delhi
Match 15 16-10-2023 Australia Qualifier 2 Lucknow
Match 16 17-10-2023 South Africa Qualifier 1 Dharamsala
Match 17 18-10-2023 New Zealand Afghanistan Chennai
Match 18 19-10-2023 India Bangladesh Pune
Match 19 20-10-2023 Pakistan Australia Bengaluru
Match 20 21-10-2023 England South Africa Mumbai
Match 21 21-10-2023 Qualifier 1 Qualifier 2 Lucknow
Match 22 22-10-2023 New Zealand India Dharamsala
Match 23 23-10-2023 Pakistan Afghanistan Chennai
Match 24 24-10-2023 South Africa Bangladesh Mumbai
Match 25 25-10-2023 Qualifier 1 Australia Delhi
Match 26 26-10-2023 England Qualifier 2 Bengaluru
Match 27 27-10-2023 South Africa Pakistan Chennai
Match 28 28-10-2023 Qualifier 1 Bangladesh Kolkata
Match 29 28-10-2023 New Zealand Australia Dharamsala
Match 30 29-10-2023 India England Lucknow
Match 31 30-10-2023 Qualifier 2 Afghanistan Pune
Match 32 31-10-2023 Pakistan Bangladesh Kolkata
Match 33   1-11-2023 South Africa New Zealand Pune
Match 34 2-11-2023 Qualifier 2 India Mumbai
Match 35 3-11-2023 Qualifier 1 Afghanistan Lucknow
Match 36 4-11-2023 Australia England Ahmedabad
Match 37 4-11-2023 New Zealand Pakistan Bengaluru
Match 38 5-11-2023 South Africa India Kolkata
Match 39 6-11-2023 Qualifier 2 Bangladesh Delhi
Match 40 7-11-2023 Afghanistan Australia Mumbai
Match 41 8-11-2023 Qualifier 1 England Pune
Match 42 9-11-2023 New Zealand Qualifier 2 Bengaluru
Match 43 10-11-2023 South Africa Afghanistan Ahmedabad
Match 44 11-11-2023 India vs Qualifier 1 Bengaluru
Match 45 11-11-2023 Bangladesh Australia Pune
Match 46 12-11-2023 England Pakistan Kolkata
Match 47 12-11-2023 India Netherlands Bengaluru
Match 48 15-11-2023 Semifinal 1 Semifinal 1 Mumbai
Match 49 16-11-2023 Semifinal 2 Semifinal 2 Kolkata
Match 50 19-11-2023  Final Final Ahmedabad

The tournament is the first ever that India will completely host. Before that, India co-hosted the tournament in 1987, 1196, and 2011. England held the previous Crickety World Cup title by defeating New Zealand in the final.

ODI World Cup 2023 Teams List

To compete in the 13th edition of the Cricket World Cup, overall ten teams are participating. The teams were asked to finalize the final squad of fifteen players before September 28, 2023.

ODI World Cup 2023 Schedule

All the teams have played the warm matches as a preparation before the tournament. Every team will put in their best efforts to take away the title trophy for their country.

The complete player list of all the teams will be available on the official website of the tournament. If you want to know the cricketer’s name who got the golden chance to play the World Cup matches, you can check it out from there.

ODI World Cup 2023 Captains

Captains, as you know, are the one who is responsible for putting together the efforts of the team in the direction of winning the match. Here are the names of the ten squads with their team captain which will compete for the World Cup trophy.

Teams Captains Role 
India Rohit Sharma Right Handed Opening Batter
Pakistan Babar Azam Right Handed Batter, Right-arm off break Bowler
Australia Pat Cummins Right-arm fast Bowler
New Zealand Kane Williamson Right Handed Batter, Right-arm off break Bowler
England Jos Buttler Wicket-keeper-batsman
Bangladesh Shakib Al Hasan All-rounder
Srilanka Dasun Shanaka All-rounder
Netherlands Scott Edwards A right-handed batter, Wicket-keeper
Afghanistan Hashmatullah Shahidi Left-handed Top Order Batsman

For more detailed information, visit ICC World Cup 2023 official site. The link has been shared below.

ICC World Cup 2023 official site: Press Here

Our Website: Click Here

Leave a Comment